Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

sketch for children's book by Lon Levin

sketch by Lon Levin

Here’s another sketch from my forest series highlighting storybook treehouses and their owners. In this case this is the “fourth pig’s” home. He is not little so he was not included in the original story. This is a sketch for a painting that will be part of a series. My very vague idea here is that this is part of an alternative storybook land so to speak. In this land live the cousins, brothers, sisters and friends of the more famous storybook characters we have all come to know and love. That’s it, that’s as far as it goes for now. Now I belive there’s a market for this art and idea. My rep doesn’t see this which is very frustrating to me. So I’m either off on a creative tangent or I’m on to something that hasn’t found a home.