Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Lon Levin speaks at WNBA conference Like the old Beatles song says…I got up early and headed down to Marina Del Rey in Los Angeles to speak on a panel at WNBA’s Book Savvy conference. My topic was creating materials specifically book trailers as promotional tools. I was invited by Ruth Klein a strategic marketing and promotional guru. I was a panelist for Book Promotion & Publicity: How To Become A Professional Speaker and Social Media Promotions: Twitter, Facebook, Google + * Book Trailers & Video Promotions * How To Build An Online Platform * Blogging * Publicity* The Moderator was Julie Spira-social media expert and best-selling author
The other panelists were: Liora Mendeloff-founder of Women Speakers Association; Erin Reel-writer’s coach & editorial
consultant; and me billed as a expert on book trailers & promotional graphics. (That was very kind of them)

I spoke about creating book trailers and how to integrate them into an overall book strategy, Here’s an example of what I showed. This is a trailer for my manuscript “A Girl, A Forest Ogre and the Demon Baker” I had a few people come up afterwards to ask about trailers and if I could help them and here’s my answer to you all…Contact me lonfellow@gmail.com I’d love to work with you and help you promote your project, book, manuscript or blog.