Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Surf photography by Lon Levin

Cover Art Photography by Lon Levin

Ok so this is not illustration or painting but it is art and moreover I am an illustrator with another talent…photography. As part of my personal evolution I am exploring other areas that are exciting and fun for me and one that may create other avenues of revenue and expression. This cover was created for our parent company XanateMedia It is a press kit cover that will be sent out to various advertisers and media outlets to promote our services for the upcoming Surfing Championships in Huntington Beach, Ca starting on July 28th. As with me I encourage any artist to explore and expand into as many areas of expression possible. Finding your voice and who you are artistically is a constant evolution and there shouldn’t be any barriers to the type of materials and technology you use to get there.