Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

This Deepak Chopra video is subtle yet very powerful. In it he talks about the 9 steps to creativity which I have outlined below. What I really like about this is in the end of the video he ties these steps into natural selection in a way you can relate to and see how interconnected we all are to the universality of things.

THE NINE STEPS

INTENDED VISION

INFORMATION GATHERING

INCUBATION

QUANTUM LEAP OF INSIGHT

INSPIRATION

INTEGRATION

IMPLEMENTATION

INCARNATION

My thoughts on this are the order is not set in stone. Sometimes you become inspired before you know what your intended vision is, etc. So looking at this as a loose framework works best for me. That being said I do think all of the steps are integral to being creative. Some of us do this naturally or through our studying or work already use this methodology without thinking about it. But, to know the specific steps may laser focus your ideas and cause them to be more original and powerful.