Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

BOY WITH GLASSES_IMG_9997.LR

BOY IN STEAM_9990

blondie_9947.lr

BOY AND GRANDPOP_9979.LR

DIXIE SPINS_9976.LR

christian james_9948.lr

EXCITED BOY_9971.LR

FISH IN AQUARIUM_9992.LR

GRETCHEN_9949.LR

Kids at the front door_9917.lr

kids paint_9913.lr

MAX_0002

I had a great time in Austin yesterday with my partner’s grandchildren Max and Stella. We went to the children’s museum downtown and armed with my trusty T2i I got some great shots of different children enjoying themselves. Here’s a sample along with some shots of Maxie and Stella at home.

I continually marvel at how much fun kids can have doing the most simple thing. It really reminds you that they really don’t need all the gadgets, games, electronics etc to be entertained. I watched so many children play with the tornado exhibit which was simply swirling air.

If you have kids think about how easy it is for a child to have fun and when you go to the store to buy gifts during the holiday season you may want to back off all the electronics and get them some crayons or a book or a ball.