Tags

, , , , , , ,

BTSHUVAH JEWISH JOURNALhttp://www.crowdrise.com/lonlevin  Use this link to donate

I need your support…After 5 months of training with the BTS Marathon team I’ve decided to commit to running in the LA Marathon. I’ll be running in partnership with the fabulous Gini Holtzman. She’ll run the first leg and I will bring it home.
To quote the late great George Harrison

“Although I couldn’t feel the pain
I knew I had to try
Now I’m asking all of you
To help us save some lives”

That’s it in a nutshell. All of us have been touched by addiction to various behaviors. Whether it’s you or your friend, sister, brother or parent we’ve been there. Three of my closest friends growing up died because of their addiction to drugs and bad behavior. That includes my best friend Louis Jourdan. I was helpless when he OD’d in 1980 and felt guilt about doing nothing to save his life for many years. Now I can do something and I want you to do something too.

I am what my staff calls a “Normie”. Although I’ve never felt that way, I realize I am lucky to not have that addictive gene that can destroy lives. However, I have gone thru rough periods in my life when my behavior got the best of me and I survived. I am grateful for that.

I have never asked anyone to donate a cent for anything but I am asking now because I know how much your support means to Beit T’Shuvah and it’s residents. All of us at BTS Communications and Beit T’Shuvah appreciate whatever you choose to do.