a collection of characters and backgrounds that highlight the artist's skills

a collection of characters and backgrounds that highlight the artist’s skills

I’m a firm believer that you need to pull back the curtain and show the process. I’ve been an art director and creative director and the stakes are always high for someone in that position when they chose an artist for a project. I always wondered how did the artist arrive at the solution?. What was the process? Too many artists hide their lack of drawing and painting skills with dazzling computer skills or styles that keep them away from their weaknesses…drawing, painting and conceptual thinking. That’s why I put this anthology together to give a bit of insight into the way I work and how detailed my concepts and drawing are. Click here to see the book