Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


Out of some of the work I’ve been doing with a good friend and USC’s School of gerontology emerged these pieces of artwork. I was unsure what kind of affect they would have on people until I posted a few on my Facebook page

I am now convinced I should continue my efforts. It is important to remind people that many people suffer around the world. Some of the suffering is inhuman and it is up too us to keep it in front of everyone so they don’t forget. The fact that torture and suffering still goes on all over the world is reason enough to find new ways to confront the issue. It’s certainly a strange endeavor to paint scenes of these horrors but every new way of presenting it to you the audience is important. Hopefully someone is touched and in their own way is moved to act or speak up.