The Illustrators Journal

tony-300x199 I’ve known Tony Donaldson for a few years and he has taught me a lot about photography. I’ve marveled at some of the techniques and action shots I’ve seen and his constant search to do better. You can read more about Tony is this Spring’s edition of LPIK Photography. In the meantime here is an interview Tony gave to me a few weeks ago which I found fascinating.

How did your parents influence you as a young creative ? Were they encouraging?

My parents encouraged me and my sister in our creative pursuits. My sister was big into dance and painting, she’s now a jewelry maker. I grew up with several creative outlets, from Lego to BMX freestyle to creating/improving computer games. We were encouraged to use our imagination a lot, we didn’t have money to spend on many of the toys we wanted. Imagination is often better than…

View original post 1,596 more words