Always good to question and deep dig into creativity

The Illustrators Journal

The most important thing is not to never fall, it is to rise again after every fall. Old Chinese saying

What does imagination, creativity have to do with innovation?  Like the rest of you I’m trying to connect the dots to find the elusive holy grail of a great idea supported by great artwork and great promotion of that which one would assume means success on various levels. The most important of which is obtaining a goal you set for yourself.

In that quest I’ve fallen, stumbled, tumbled and made so many mistakes and wrong turns it’s amazing that I continue to try. But like the proverb says rising after each fall and trying again is the key to succeeding. Like Edison said I didn’t fail 10,000 times to create a workable light bulb, I found 10,000 ways that it won’t work. (something like that)

So I discovered the following…

View original post 809 more words