This blog is as relevant today as it was when I first wrote it. Read thru because it could help you shape your vision of today and it’s possibilities

The Illustrators Journal

THE MONSTER'S TREEHOUSE copy

I choose this sketch to illustrate this blog because it fits the theme. When you feel like you belong somewhere even if that somewhere appears odd to the outside world trust your instincts and go with it.

The last five months have been very transitional for me. I took a position that all at once made me feel like I was finally in the right place. Each dayI got to work confirms that initial feeling I had. It’s a place where I’v been given the opportunity to use my skills to help others and grow as a person and a manager of other people. This morning I read the latest email blast from my friend Mark Susnow and it speaks to this very subject, so I’m passing it along to you.

We’ve all had dreams at different times in our lives. Without them our lives wouldn’t be the same. We…

View original post 809 more words