Powerful stuff

The Illustrators Journal

In my position at BTS Communications I deal with recovering substance abusers and people who deal with behavioral addictions every day. It has given me great insights into the realm of consciousness one goes through when you deal with huge changes in your life. Destructive behavior comes in many forms; drug abuse, gambling or technology addiction are just a few among dozens. It is my sincere hope that posts like this can be helpful to you or anyone you know who suffers from this disease.

To better familiarize myself with different ways people deal with life-altering behaviors I read various scholars and life coaches to gather their thoughts. Here is a very good piece by one of my favorites Deepak Chopra. It is very concise and instructive and short enough to “get it” easily.

The Many Faces of Addiction

Posted on March 16,2012 by Deepak Chopra

There are many…

View original post 444 more words